Keeping your gadgets safe – Waterfield Padded Gear Pouch

Waterfield label

I’ve been a big fan of Waterfield gadget cases for several years. The quality is always excellent and the range of designs imaginative and functional. Over the last few years I’ve used a number of Waterfield cases for iPhones and iPads and all the tech paraphernalia that goes with them.

Waterfield is an interesting company. Everything they sell they make themselves in Padded pouch exteriorSan Francisco. Products are manufactured in small production runs allowing for customisation of materials and colours. They only sell direct so rely on word of mouth recommendations to grow.

Recently I purchased their Padded Gear Pouch as I wanted a case for my iPhone, Kindle, Beats earphones, Mophie battery charger, power plug and cables which would also offer some protection. I picked the waxed Padded pouch interiorcanvas with brown leather trim version which is a great finish (it also comes in ballistic nylon). The interior of the case has two small and two long padded pockets. The front pocket is for items like cables that don’t need the same level of protection as it doesn’t have as much padding. Both zippers are self-locking so can’t open accidentally. As I discovered, you can pack a lot of stuff into the Padded Gear Pouch!

As Waterfield are based in San Francisco you have to pay for international shipping to the UK but even with that additional cost the products are good value.

Next on my list – their Bolt Briefcase!