T9 predictive text – again!

I’ve been getting increasingly irritated by the fact that additional words I’ve saved to the T9 dictionary (because I used them maybe once) appear as the default option when typing a text message. There’s no option to delete individual words or to reset the dictionary via the handset menu.

However, if you use a Nokia S60 handset, I’ve now discovered that you can delete the predictive text dictionary, reseting it to the initial factory state.

1. Using a file browser (I use the free SExplorer) delete the directory C:Predic (delete the entire directory, not just the .dat file within it).

2. Power off and back on your handset.

3. The T9 dictionary is back to the factory settings.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s